h1

Norwex

October 13, 2009

Back in August I went to a home party where a representative was selling Norwex Enviro Products cleaning cloths and other related products.  I bought the Antibac Enviro Cloth (blue) and Antibac Window Cloth.     I also bought the Antibac Body Pack (3 face cloths) and the magnet ball.

antibac-cloth-blue_th_9window_cloth_purple_th_1body-packs-natural-colors_5

magnet-ball_th_3

Reviews are mixed, but generally positive.  I’ll start with the less good.  The magnet ball – – we have been using it in the dishwasher where we have the most trouble with hard water and soap deposits.  It has not been the miracle solution I was hoping for.  I don’t really see any difference at all.  Maybe I’ll switch it to the washing machine.  I don’t expect to see a difference with the laundry but maybe the dishes will get worse and then I’ll know it did something.

The cloths are impressive though.  I wasn’t expecting much, I own microfiber cloths and they’re fine but no great shakes.  These have that kind of polyester-y feel of microfiber – not a nice organic cotton and that took some getting used to.  But they work well enough that I have gotten past that.  The cleaning cloth does amazingly on my stainless steel appliances; better than any product or soft cloth/product combination I’ve stumbled upon.  I could go around the house and clean all sorts of things with this cloth and some water, and if it is glass or shiny, then polish it with the purple window cloth.  I haven’t gotten that motivated to clean.  The representative talked about people who said how these cloths made cleaning fun.  I don’t think I want to risk having fun while I clean, so I haven’t gone hog wild with the cloths – but they have a lot of potential in them – – and I have a lot of things that need to be cleaned.

The face cloths are really great also.  I don’t need to use soap with them, which dries my skin,  because they are impregnated with silver particles (no, you can’t see them).

…the innovative use of silver particles integrated into synthetic microfiber cloth ensure:

  • Single-celled micro-organisms such as bacteria, fungi, yeast, and viruses cannot survive or adapt in silver exposure
  • Surface-to-surface cross-contamination is eliminated
  • Rapidly drying cloths prevent bacteria growth in the cloth itself

Cleaning with water only produces a healthy outcome for us and the environment.

Laboratory tests have proven that Norwex antibacterial microfiber reduced bacteria by 99.99% in 24 hours! (Norwex)

Washing my face with the cloth seems to really work.  My skin feels clean but not dried out.  And the cloths are great for cleaning my glasses (bonus!).

Keep your eyes open for a Norwex party.  Or host one yourself! 

Leave a Reply

