h1

Bathroom cleaners

August 7, 2009

Trying to think about what I did today that was environmentally friendly – and I guess it was cleaning the bathroom.  Given most of the cleaners people use with all their dire warnings in small print, cleaning the bathroom is not always an eco-friendly activity.

lil bowl bluePresently, our cleaners of choice are the method brand – plus good ol’ white vinegar.  The method cleaners are made from non-toxic ingredients and are packaged in recyclable and recycled containers.

  

 

le scrub

daily-shower-ylang-ylang

While I was cleaning I noticed we were out of liquid hand soap.  We have a bottle of Dr. Bronner’s Pure Castile Soap (organic, fair trade, recycled/recyclable container),castile so I put a little in the pump dispenser and diluted it considerably (that stuff is potent).

The bathroom looks and smells great, and I didn’t have to keep the window open while I cleaned it.

One comment

  1. Thanks – I’ll have to look for that Dr. Bronners. I wish my local grocery stores carried Method. I have to get it at Target. I’ve been using Simple Green (which I get at a big box store). I bought some of the new Clorox “Greenworks” line, too. I really need to do something about my laundry detergent, though.



Leave a Reply

