h1

Long Time No Write

April 2, 2013

It’s spring time, so it is a good time for new starts. My last post was in October.  I had good intentions of DSCF1496being a more consistent blogger, but life interfered more pointedly than usual with family illness on top of the usual work and community responsibilities (everyone is fine now – knock wood).  And then, of course once you are out of the writing habit it can be hard to get back in.

But I would like to get back into the writing habit.  And so I plan to. I’ve been accumulating bits and pieces of things to write about.  It actually is surprisingly difficult to find the happy medium between ideas to blog about and ideas just to post on Facebook. And then if something is blog worthy, I want my writing to be interesting at least, maybe even entertaining, and definitely not preachy.  It’s a careful balance.  I won’t always succeed.  Sorry.

The picture?  It’s my early spring picture.  A birch with just a tinge of red from new buds.  The last bit of snow left in the creek bed.  A partly sunny but bright and pretty day.  A harbinger of good things to come.

2 comments

  1. I know the feeling of getting out of the habit. Here’s to both of us becoming more prolific -and more consistent – contributors to the blogosphere!


    • you got it!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

